Moves and Milestones


  • Event: „The Entrepreneurial University: New Horizon for Innovation Europe?"

    On March 23, 2015 the Austrian Institute of Technology will have the honor to host Professor Henry Etzkowitz, Senior Researcher at the H-STAR Institute within Stanford University, and Visiting Professor at the School of Management, Birkbeck College, London University and Edinburgh University Business School, UK. Professor Etzkowitz is a scholar of international reputation in innovation studies as the originator of the 'Entrepreneurial University' and 'Triple Helix' concepts…
  • U.S.-Austria Aerospace and Security S&T Conference, March 17, 2015

    On March 17, Advantage Austria, OSTA Washington and the Austrian Defense Cooperation Office will host the 2015 U.S.-Austria Aerospace and Security S&T Conference. The conference's aim is to promote the cooperation between Austria and the USA in aeronautics and security by getting companies and research institutions as well as government representatives from both countries together and discuss current topics in different panels. A number of renowned Austrian…

@OSTAustria_DC on Twitter

The Office of Science and Technology Austria
ost events"Bridging research and innovation between Austria and North America" is the mission of the Office of Science and Technology Austria (OSTA) at the Embassy of Austria in Washington, DC.
Our core competences are:
  • Expanding and maintaining RINA- an interdisciplinary network of Austrian researchers, R&D managers, and S&T policy experts in North America
  • Consulting and providing information - mainly via the OSTA's online quarterly Bridges -  on Austrian and North American science, research, and innovation policy
  • Providing support and advice for initiation of new R&D cooperation between Austrian and North American institutions
OSTA is the strategic interface in the science, research, and innovation policy between Austria and North America. Established in 2001, OSTA is an inter-ministerial initiative of the Austrian federal ministries BMEIA, BMWFW and BMVIT.